lynchburg regional airport

Browse updated travel info, flight status, parking and ground transportation information, airline info and more!


Only Lynchburg Regional Airport brings you directly into Region 2000, a 2000-square-mile district in the heart of Virginia. The airport’s proximity to three major highways, US 29, US 501, and US 460, provides ready access to destinations throughout the region — from business complexes to scenic and historic attractions.

With up to 14 daily arriving and departing flights, Lynchburg Regional Airport provides a variety of flight times for all passengers. Regional carrier service is provided by American Eagle Airlines through Charlotte Douglas International Airport, whose affiliation with a major flagship airline means easy connection and ticketing — no matter where you’re headed!

Lynchburg Regional Airport (LYH), established in 1931, was originally known as Preston Glenn Airport, named in honor of Lt. Preston Glenn, a Lynchburg native who died in service as an Army Air Corps pilot during World War I. In 1992, the airport’s new terminal facility opened for business. Lynchburg Regional Airport/Preston Glenn Field, located at the intersection of Route 29 South and Route 460, is owned by the City of Lynchburg.

Lynchburg Regional Airport is playing a key role in the region’s growth, serving as a convenient global gateway for the area’s international corporations, manufacturing plants, research and development firms, colleges, and universities.

Contact US

350 Terminal Drive, Suite 100 Lynchburg, VA 24502


Our administrative office is located inside the airport passenger terminal. Business hours for the administrative office are from 8:30 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. The administrative office is closed on government holidays observed by the City of Lynchburg. To reach the receptionist during business hours, call (434) 455-6090 ext. 0. The general mailbox email address for the airport is airport@lynchburgva.gov.

  • Andrew LaGala
    Airport Director
  • Cedric Simon
    Assistant Airport Director Operations and Maintenance
  • Cathy Vance
    Assistant Airport Director Finance and Administration
  • Wesley Campbell
    Airport Finance Manager
  • Carmen Singh
    Administrative Associate & Marketing Coordinator


Lynchburg Regional Airport Commission is a nine member advisory board. Eight of the members are representatives from surrounding communities that comprise the Region 2000 area, and the ninth member is a position held by the City Manager.

The Lynchburg Regional Airport Commission meetings are open to the public. They are held in the Airport Administration’s conference room located inside the passenger terminal. Agendas for the commission meetings can be found on the Airport Commission Meeting Package page.

All commission meetings begin at 4:00 p.m., except as noted.

  • February 1, 2021
  • April 12, 2021
  • June 21, 2021
  • August 23, 2021
  • November 15, 2021

For Airport Commission Meeting Packages click here.


Massie G. Ware, Jr., Chair
Robert Day, Vice Chair
Debra M. Allen
John Marcinik
Tyler Carraway
Jones Stanley
Reid Wodicka
Janice Crawford